A Fresh Approach to Judging

We might have ditched the categories in order not to pigeon hole any great ideas but that doesn’t mean we have ditched our desire to appoint truly great people to assess the work for the new look awards. We have six juries in place each of whom will carefully cast an eye over each and every piece of work and then will create a case for it if they think its worthy of an award – no easy task with the new look Fresh. We’ll keep you posted about our Digital and PR Juries as our champions of these particular disciplines have had rather busy summers and are still on the case. We are delighted to announce the amazing people involved in our Advertising, Craft, Design, Media and Experiential juries to date, each of whom will be overseen by long standing Fresh Chair, Bil Bungay...

Advertising Jury
  • Rosie Bardales, Executive Creative Director, BTEC London
  • Vicky Ghose, Head of Animation, Art & Graft, London
  • Vicki Maguire, Executive Creative Director, Grey London
  • Ben Mooge, Creative Partner, Havas Work Club
  • Stu Outhwaite, Creative Partner, Creature London
  • Jim Thornton, Executive Creative Director, VCCP (Chair)
  • Mark Waites, Founder & Creative Director, Mother
  • Luke Williamson, Founding Partner, Fabula London
Craft Jury
  • Garry Blackburn, Partner, Rose Design
  • Sarah Boris, Designer/Art Director
  • Ben Casey, Founder, The Chase (Chair)
  • Mark Denton, Creative Director, Coy!
  • Richard Flintham, Creative
  • David Hughes, Illustrator
  • Craig Oldham, Creative Director, The Office of Craig
  • John Rushworth, Partner, Pentagram
Design Jury
  • Mark Bonner, Partner, GBH
  • Ben Christie, Founder, Magpie Studios
  • Simon Elliott, Partner, Rose Design (Chair)
  • Nick Finney, Founder, NB Studios
  • Rob Howsam, Creative Director, Purpose
  • Stuart Radford, Creative Director, The Partners
  • Jack Renwick, Founder & Creative Director, Jack Renwick Studios
Digital Jury
  • Rodrigo Sobral, Executive Creative Director,
    ECD R/GA London (Chair)
  • Cheryl Calegari, VP Marketing EMEA, Beats by
  • Ricardo Figueira, ECD, Saatchi and Saatchi
  • Piero Frescobaldi, Chairman and Founder, Unit9
  • Will Francis, Speaker & Digital Commentator
  • Julie Seal, Creative Director, Creative Shop Facebook & Instagram
  • Eloise Smith, ECD, Mullen Lowe Profero
Media & Experiential
  • Dan Cresta, Media & Strategy Consultant (Chair)
  • Henry Daglish, Founder at Bountifulcow
  • Andy Garner, More Media Sales
  • Dave Newbold, Creative Director, CP+B London
  • Emma Hopkins, Creative Specialist, Twitter
  • Charlie Varley, Group Executive Director of Dentsu Aegis Network North
PR Jury
  • Graham Goodkind (Chair)
  • Andy Green, Story Starts Here
  • Adrian Brady, Eulogy
  • Chris McCafferty, Kaper
  • David McCavery, Serious PR
  • Dionne Parker, McDonalds Restaurants